-My clothes are dry-

I can hear my dryer down the hall. It’s finished drying my clothes. But instead of stopping, it keeps going. Every minute playing a small tune to try and alert someone that it’s ready to be picked up.

Try and figure out the analogy here…

Ok so I’m the dryer. Standing still. Playing my sad little song for no one to hear and no one to come pick me up.

I’ve come to the conclusion about a million times now. That if I want to meet someone new that could potentially end up being someone special ‘,:) I need to start putting myself in situations where there are new people.

Here’s the thing… I suck at that… I never seem to step out of my comfort zone. I’m staid.

Someone push me over or something.

So does anyone want to start fresh with me and go try and find new people? Just so that I’m not completely on my own?

Anyway that’s my little thought today. Sorry it’s not a poem here’s a haiku tho

-I want to breathe air,-

-fresh air, meeting new people,-

-waiting to be pushed-

-Snow Hater

13 thoughts on “-My clothes are dry-

  1. “Standing still. Playing my sad little song for no one to hear and no one to come pick me up.”

    “someone push me over or something”

    #stolen

    i feel your frustration and sense how suck you feel. i’m sorry, and i wish you luck.

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a comment